Bluepoint is a non-profit Open Source education and development center. It is the first organization in the Philippines to focus on Linux and Open Source training.
Upcoming Training
Total Linux®Apr 04-Jun 10
Thank you so much for the training opportunity you gave us last year. We have been progressing very well. We have two labs in our only public school running on Fedora Core 5 LTSP. We also have three of our biggest grade schools doing the same thing. Our back end service is using Xen and FC5.

- Warren Fukuichi
Palau Ministry of Education
CodeFest 2008
Saturday, Oct 4, 2008, 3:00 PM
Bluepoint Linux Users Elite (BLUE) in cooperation with the Ateneo de Manila University Department of Information Systems & Computer Science (DISCS), CYWare, Trend Micro, and Bluepoint Foundation concluded the Software Freedom Day CodeFest 2008 today at Faura Hall, Ateneo de Manila University, Loyola Heights, Quezon City.

Bluepoint and CYWare awarded 35,000 pesos worth of training and cash to ultimate coder Galileo Lajara, a third-year college student from STI Marikina. Don Jomar Hombrebueno and Carlos John Sergio Paglinawan of TIP Manila were first and second runner-up, respectively.

Adamson UniversityTIP ManilaSTI MarikinaACSAT Alabang
Diane Pamela Baluyot
Jorelle Avendano
Joselito Ramon Navera
Julianne May Bithao
Robinson Ong
Ron Karlo Garcia
John Renato Salvio

Niña Pasia
Carlos John Sergio Paglinawan
Don Jomar Hombrebueno
Jorel Rosario Canoy
Ralph Bryan Calonzo
Ricardo Eugenio

Grace Sicat
Galileo Lajara
Donnie Ray Gianchand
Carlo Pantilano

Jack Salas

Many thanks to Dr. Pablo Manalastas, Dr. John Paul Vergara, Mark Bautista, William Yu, Isagani Osio, Orly Andico, Carlos Yu, Michael Balcos, and Ryan Baclit for helping us make CodeFest 2008 a success.